Health Issues

Many of you know that my health is quickly deteriorating. As such, the time has come for me to leave the AMMC. My hope is that I have given you all you need to keep the center alive and growing – making it far better than I could ever have acquired.

I will retain an advisory position and be available for meetings for as long as I possibly can. It has been my sincere and greatest pleasure knowing and meeting all of you. I have been utterly delighted with the small steps we have achieved.

After the BioPharm event, my time in SL will be severly limited and when I am in, save for AMMC meetings and lectures and/or events. Please keep in mind, it will not be long before I am unable to attend these functions, as well.

Thank you to each of you for catching my vision and trying to build something international. I dare say we could have achieved more had we been purely based within one institution. I still retain my conviction that an international arena for medical study and collaboration is more than possible and is highly probable, if we move forward. I will do what I can for the limited time I will remain available.

With much warmth and care towards all of you,

Ann 

6 Responses to “Health Issues”


  1. 1 CC Carnell December 10, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    We will miss you, and… we will do our best!

  2. 2 gowire December 11, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    I am quite sad to hear of this news. God bless you and thank you for inspiring us onward. We are so proud of you and your pioneering spirit which who has led the way. You have provided us with a path and grander vision then we ever thought possible. We owe you a tremendous debt of gratitude for your inspiration and passion. Thank you so much.

    With love, your friend,
    Diane Michel

  3. 3 Caebrianna December 12, 2007 at 5:45 am

    Aww, it is an honor to know you. I’ve enjoyed spending time in your company and especially the gift we gave Carla for her birthday (((snickers))) My prayers go with you…

    Love, Cae {\ô/}

  4. 4 Els Gunn December 19, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    We’re here for you Ann….let us be your strength!

  5. 5 Vera December 22, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Ha Ann

    You gave me a big blabber mouth, eeh correction i already had that 🙂
    You gave me a firm believe in the project.
    But most of all you give me much love.
    Ann, i send you an IM a mail or a pigeon,
    we will be in touch!!

    hug Vera

    ps 1 do you place your gifts in AMMC?
    ps 2 check your mail hon 🙂
    ps 3 i will tell you personally

  6. 6 Nat Rhua January 13, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    You’ve always been there for your students…I wish we could be there for you. I’m not certain what to say except that you have my support and my prayers. All of us love you and will never forget what you’ve taught us. Nat


Leave a Reply

